Tags

, ,

So I had difficulty coming up with a title for this post and I resorted to a corny pun about fall.  Please forgive me for the title.  And please forgive my absence this summer.  I honestly don’t know where summer went.  Actually, that’s a lie.  This summer I moved boroughs.  No longer living in Manhattan, I am happily settled with my roommate in Queens! By happily settled I mean it’s still a work in progress but it’s starting to feel like home.  In addition to moving, I took the longest vacation I’ve had since I started work and was gone for a little over two blissful weeks.  Now, here I am in my new apartment watching Sunday Night Football because summer flew by so fast, it’s already football season.

If you’ll go back to my last post in July (eek), I mentioned that I had a few books in my blogging pipeline.  Well, now I have more than a few.  For a little while we didn’t have cable or internet in the new apartment and so, I read read a lot.  Then, I went on vacation where I read a lot. And here I am, FIFTEEN books behind. Last weekend, I actually tried to convince myself that I wasn’t allowed to read at all in my apartment until I had caught up with my posts.  Then, I read two books in the course of the week anyway. Clearly, that plan of action failed.  Instead, this is my new plan. I started Tina Fey’s Bossypants which I’m sure will be a great and an easy read BUT it doesn’t a have a specific plot line that I’ll be dying to race through. In addition, I’m going to list all the books that I need to blog about at the end of this post.  I’m hoping that this forces me to be held accountable for each book sooner rather than later.  Unfortunately, that sooner won’t be tonight as Breaking Bard starts in 10 minutes.  Do you watch Breaking Bad. I’m going to go off on a limb unrelated to books here and tell you that Breaking Bad is probably the best show ever made. No joke. It’s amazing. 

But now, back to the books.  Expect posts on the following soon!

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
Shanghai Girls by Lisa See
Dare Me by Megan Abbott
Revenge Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger
Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Insurgert by Veronica Roth
The Sleepy Hollow Family Almanac by Kris D’Agostino
The Secrets of Mary Bowser by Lois Leveen
Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane
Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me, And Other Concerns by Mindy Kaling
Fin and Lady by Cathleen Schine
Rooftops of Tehran by Mahbod Seraji
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Sad Desk Salad by Jessica Grosse

An interesting mix of books, huh? But for now, Breaking Bad is calling!

